Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2005 8:11 pm

Vacation continues

I spent yesterday at the office (yes, on vacation). It was nice to not have the time pressure of a looming airshift to finish things. It took a long while to do the countdown for tonight because I wanted to have some facts about the year's music before I wrote the last countdown of the year. And I visited with the old man from the morning show and let him bitch and whine about everything. And I did more logs and I cleaned up the office. That is such a huge chore. I would like all the CDs that come in to be organized, but there are so many categories to put them in... CDs I want us to play, CDs that are by artists we like, but we probably won't play them for various reasons, CDs from Texas artists so I need to have them close by, CDs from people in other places that don't have a prayer of airplay, and then all the Nashville CDs, too. I sorted and sorted and at least have them a tiny bit organized to start the new year. I would like to keep track of how many CDs I get in a year. Easily 300, probably more.

Last night we did go to the mall and exchange my new cashmere sweater. Too hot, too itchy, too tight. We did a little mall strolling and then went to dinner at Tres Amigos.

Today I really have been on vacation. I went to the energy/sound healer again and did more work there. I really had some results last week and I hope I get some results from this today. I'm going to go see her again in a couple of weeks. Now that I've admitted there has been change, I owe her money, too, since she was seeing me for free to see if it worked. I'm glad it worked, I just wish I had the money today for her.

I also worked in the yard all afternoon so my arms are scratched up bad. I trimmed back all the lantana (why do we keep planting lantana?) and fire bushes and Turk's cap. It is a big pile. I don't want to throw those branches and twigs in the usual place anymore because it is getting too full and I'm afraid it may be harboring varmints. So today I just piled things up and broke a bunch of sticks into bite-sized pieces and sacked them up, but that took a LOT of effort.

I'm reading a good book now if you need one for the new year: A Million Little Pieces by James Frey. I had heard a lot about it and a friend loaned it to me yesterday. I'm almost finished with it, too. It is one of those that just won't let you put it down. Very sad and graphic and disturbing story of a guy in rehab. I assume he "makes it" since he's written the book, but it is hard to see how.

The book makes me happy I'm not an alcoholic. Now I think I'll go have some wine and clean the kitchen.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland