Tuesday, Dec. 28, 2004 1:47 am

Countdown Prep

It's officially Tuesday so I'm going to get a diary entry in so that I don't forget. This week is rapidly getting busy. Usually this would have been the night I just enjoy my clean home and chill out. But tonight I've been busy. I assume I'm doing a year-end countdown on Friday night. We discussed it a little, but didn't nail down details. But, in preparation for that, I compiled the list of our Top 30 songs and started pulling audio cuts of interviews with the artists on the countdown. Pretty incredible to me that I have personally met 29 of the 30 artists on our countdown. I've seen the 30th, but he is more a Nashville artist than a true Texas artist so I haven't met or interviewed him. He's only on there because I ran out of songs we really played a lot. He's in the dregs at the bottom.

Mark began playing on Monday nights tonight instead of his usual Tuesday night gig. He is usually home by now, but he's not, so that probably means it was a good gig. I wanted to wait up so I wouldn't get woken up when he comes in, but I'm about to poop out and go to bed.

I'm writing tonight because I have to get up and rush out tomorrow to meet a new client. New business for the new year. I like that. I'm afraid our new system is going to cut my income by a LOT and I need to do all I can to prevent that!

My voice was still not fully cooperating today. It seemed to be good up until the time I went on the air and then it got all croaky. I'm still taking it easy this week and have no taking-intensive interviews scheduled. And as long as my co-workers stay out of the office on vacation, I won't have to visit too much to.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland