Friday, Dec. 27, 2013 5:33 pm

End of holidays

Christmas is over and the weekend is almost here. Lots of bowl games, but none I care about until Monday.

Christmas was good. The gifts and the togetherness was all lovely. The downside was I got bronchitis AND a pinched nerve last weekend. We drove to Tyler with me in misery. I napped there and felt lousy and I'm sure I was terrible company. We came back a little early and I've been in bed or hobbling around every since. Saw doctors yesterday to get get the official diagnoses and try to get back on the road to recovery.

Therefore, I haven't "accomplished" anything. I don't know what I had really hoped to accomplish during the holidays, but I would have at least made cinnamon rolls or a pie or something else sweet. As it was, chips and queso were our Christmas Day lunch treats. I did have a turkey on Christmas Eve, but the side dishes were all burned to some degree because I was trying to cook them while I napped. That doesn't work.

Now Mark has gone to eat pizza 4 hours away and I'm trying to figure out what I can have for a hot meal. I may call and order my own pizza.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland