Monday, Dec. 27, 2010 12:16 pm

Post-Christmas

Christmas is over and I am glad. We got home late last night. Parts of it were absolutely wonderful and parts were very tense and dramatic. I did not like those parts. I think it will be a while again before we return to Dallas (at least one side of that town).

Meanwhile, I'm thinking about cooking gumbo and trying to find a good recipe that has all the things Mark requires in a gumbo. I will give it a whirl. And I want to find a recipe from the cookbook I got for Christmas to try.

I need to get up and out and moving and go to the grocery for these ingredients and get this done and then come home and start cleaning house and putting away Christmas and doing some more Christmas cards.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland