Thursday, Dec. 27, 2007 10:23 am

Scary

I haven't slept with Mark the last two nights because of his snoring. His bad cold is making his snoring worse than ever. I think I could probably fall asleep with it, but I'm afraid if I got woken up I'd never get back to sleep again. I only slept about 6 hours last night as it is so maybe it doesn't make a lot of difference.

I worked a LOT on the website yesterday and put up a Nathan and Willie page that isn't linked yet, but I sent the address to a few people for beta testing. I finally changed the main page, too, and I think this will be permanent. The others remain with their software, but I'll get those switched soon enough. Next up will probably be a "big ego" page, but I need to learn more about this software and how to put borders around the pics or something. It looks kind of dull.

I just had a scary conversation with the unemployment people. I filed on Christmas like I was supposed to, but then it said to call them. I hate that. I called yesterday and they were still on holiday. Last night I emailed with a listener who works for them and she had me call her. It was still scary! I had been honest and said I went to Judy's funeral and that was the issue. She couldn't show any familiarity and she was harsh! Scary! It's all straightened out now.

I applied yesterday for a job at the wildflower center doing their PR. Scary to think about that, too. I must get them a letter of interest and references and a writing sample ASAP. I'm sure they aren't going to look at it until next week, but I need to get that done.

But today I'm going to feel guilty and run off to San Antonio with M&M and see a cemetery. She read an article about decorated cemeteries for Christmas and how one in San Antonio is really elaborate. It will be a fun little road trip.

I wish Mark would get well. I know he does, too. He is coughing and stuffed up and miserable and he is sleeping all the time. Of course he is still working hard so he should be tired. I feel bad. I feel guilty. Of course, I don't want to feel sick.

Read the newspaper online and the woman that was challenging the Prime Minister of Pakistan in the upcoming election was assassinated last night. That is scary news, too. That whole part of the world is so volatile and I'm afraid it is going to suck us into their disputes, too.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland