Saturday, Dec. 27, 2003 10:02 pm

First Lesson for Carmelita

I had my first accordion lesson this afternoon. (How often do you read a sentence like that?) It was very cool. I learned a lot of music theory that I missed in my piano lessons and in choir. There was a lot I knew and that helped speed up the learning process, but I know I was never taught anything about a diminished chord so she had to educate me there (although I was lost through most of it). The buttons on an accordion are very cool. I finally can see why you need so many of them! In fact, mine doesn't have as many as it could and is a little bit limited because of the number of buttons. I think I'll manage fine. I won't be playing with any bands that will require a lot out of me. I don't think Lady Of Spain goes too far afield.

I worked all afternoon after the lesson (and no, I didn't take the accordion in to practice on). I got a lot of work done, but my office sure needs an end of year cleaning and I haven't gotten to that yet, either. Monday I get off of the air at 5:30 and I hope to have a little clean up time.

Tonight I'm heading out to the Spoke to see the Geezers. Don't expect to dance the night away, this will be a short one, I hope. But then, who knows? I may have the time of my life.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland