1999-12-28 00:52:40

New Year's Already???

Christmas already seems well in the past. That's the disadvantage of my job: I'm already doing radio shows that air this weekend and I'm talking only about New Year's and Y2K. I miss Christmas!

Tonight I came out of work and saw that the moon was already high in the sky. I thought, "Great, there's that pretty full moon waiting for me again." Then I saw it clearly and saw that it was only a half of what it was last week (and why do we call that a quarter moon---shouldn't it really be a half moon?). It disappointed me. It was like a great deception. I love the full moon and last week's was incredible. I saw it Thursday night behind some clouds and it made them so bright it was obvious it was no normal moon. At one point the clouds looked like a graphic-type star. Unusual and eerie. A minute passed and the look was gone.

I am weary and tired of talking. I did about 18 shows tonight in an effort to be done before the New Year's Eve weekend and also so I can spend some time with my sister and her family when they come down this week, maybe tomorrow.

I have a million thoughts crowding my head. I need to start on my New Year's resolutions (written down) and finish my Christmas cards and write thank you notes, but my main focus this week is going to be work until I finish the other 21 shows. At the rate I was going tonight I might finish tomorrow. That would be great!

I'm off to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland