Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2012 5:27 am

Post-Christmas

Merry Christmas. It has been a very good one. Sister and nephew #2 were down for the weekend bringing mother and we enjoyed some Christmas with them and then mother has stayed after they went home. We have had a great turkey and dressing and hot rolls lunch and apple pie tonight. Sweet monetary gifts from her. We gave her framed photos Mark took and glassware and silverware.

It is early and I am up. We sat up watching TV and then I cleaned the kitchen. He was still up and I went to bed to read. I thought I would read until he came to bed, but I finished my book and he still didn't come to bed so I went to sleep about 3. His dresser light was still on so it was bright in the room. I slept an hour or an hour and woke up. I was going to just slip in here and start typing, but he was, at that point, going to bed so I passed him with a wave in the living room. It irritates me when he doesn't go to bed when I do or sometime near when I do. What does he sit up doing until 4 in the morning? Really? I feel like I did when I was 7 and I couldn't stay up and watch a movie like my sister got to. I was just impotent then and I feel impotent now. As it is, he almost always wakes me up when he does come to bed, or, like tonight, I wake up and because he isn't there I wake up more wide awake than ever.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland