Friday, Dec. 26, 2003 11:26 pm

After Christmas Denouement

Tomorrow I will have my first accordian lesson. That is going to be so cool. I'm glad I can get a lesson (or two?) in before we go to Colorado. I practiced a lot more today and I'm not too bad. I think the accordian is making me listen more since I can't see where my fingers are. I'm learning.

It was a boring day at work. No one was in the office, or the building, and it felt like no one was listening on the radio either. I'm sure I sounded dull. I'll probably be dull again tomorrow (but I may take the accordion in with me and practice!).

I'm wondering if I'll be able to continue the daily entries when the month of December ends? If I can do it for one month, surely I could keep going. If I do continue daily entries, I will HAVE to go back some day and combine and weed out the really boring parts. Trust me, I know these aren't gems each day. But it is a nice habit. If I have the willpower to do this, why can't I get in the habit of walking or other things that are beneficial habits?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland