December 26, 2002 11:57 am

Willie and me

I can't believe I've gone 11 days without updating. Then again, when I think about how busy I was with work, much less shopping and all the other things that go with Christmas, it makes sense. I'm very pleased that things have slowed down a bit now. Not that I have finished my Christmas shopping, we still have people that we will give gifts to that we haven't seen yet. I'm trying to just take it all in stride.

Monday I worked 15 hours straight. I did the morning show, just for fun and because we needed someone to work with Sam while the producer was out of town. I did that show and then just continued to work straight through the day, through my show, and into the night. Crazy. Still didn't get it all finished and I went in to do more on Christmas Eve.

Today I went in for the morning show again. Not because I had to be there or they needed me, but because Willie Nelson was there making his annual visit. I was there last year and was across the hall while he was there. I met him but wasn't in on the show. Today I was in a room with Willie Nelson and five other people for two hours and was there to hear him laugh and talk and play his guitar and sing. It was an amazing experience, especially when he would laugh and turn and wink at ME. I'm high right now. No, I did NOT get the opportunity to get high WITH Willie, but, Lord, you know I would have if he'd offered. That would be a story to tell.

I'm just home on a "lunch break" right now, but had to get a little of this giddiess down.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland