Saturday, Dec. 24, 2005 11:06 am

Christmas Eve

Well, the real vacation has finally begun and I hope I can relax a little during it. I am not relaxed this morning as I am anxious about getting the car packed and getting on the road. By noon? I had hopes, but I don't think it is going to happen. Mark and I are just waking up and he has gifts to wrap and we have clothes to pack, etc. It is always this way, I'm afraid. Maybe I need to just pack a car and go a day early and then just see him when I see him get there. I know it would reduce some of my anxiety.

Last night I casually asked "When are we going to open presents?" Sometimes we do it here alone, sometimes we do it with the family. I was just curious. You would have thought I asked where Mark was hiding the girlfriend or something. "I haven't even WRAPPED your presents!" He was a little on edge, cranky, and very tired. Maybe he'll be better today after his good night of sleep.

I got a lot of work done this week, but will still have to go in on Monday or Tuesday and do some more to be off through Thursday. I also want to clean up my office. It looks like a bomb went off in there this week. Not all my stuff, but I hope to sort through some of Cotton's, too. I'd like it to look like a professional office, not a dorm room.

I did get to see B! a last time last night at Trudy's. Some good botanas and a margarita. I will miss her, but we talk so often, I really don't feel like she is that far away. She'll be back in May, too. I really would love for Mark and I to go see her in August this year when it is hot here and cool there and she is still out of school. We'll see.

Today doesn't really feel like Christmas Eve to me, but I'm sure it will once we get down the road and see the TRAFFIC and we get to my sister's house and get to see the family. I am looking forward to it all.

I wonder who might read or stumble across this entry today? It is amazing to me when I hear from someone that actually read something I wrote here. I never forget it is a public forum (that's why you don't read the really deep and dark secrets or rants against the MAN--meaning my employer, not my husband), but it still also seems like my own little thing and I am surprised when someone has read it. But if you are, I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year!


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland