Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2008 9:16 pm

Christmas blues?

We did not leave town today. Mark isn't ready. Well, I'll say it is HIM that isn't ready, but I'm not either. I need to make some pies, some fudge, etc. I wrapped presents at least. He is still messing and cussing with Martha's digital frame. I need to finish my cards. I'm a little miffed and unhappy, but I have taken a Xanax and I'll be fine.

Our meeting yesterday was fine, but long. Not particularly boring, but I just hate meetings. I really have nothing to say and I always figure no one wants to hear it anyway. I like the people we met with though. And M&M is something to see in a meeting...she is truly at her best there.

I rushed on home after the meeting because Dr. S had a tape for me to type pronto. I got home and got it done and out. Then I napped and then forced myself out for Christmas shopping. Luckily, I found all that I needed pretty easily. I got mom a pretty throw and a massager thing for her neck. I got Uncle Dick a throw and cigars. Then I went on to the club and stayed for the first set. I saw my sound guy from the summer that works with Mark. I liked him and was glad to see him there for the first time.

Today M&M was back to driving me crazy. She wasn't going to be in at all, I thought, so I took my Christmas cards with me. But she called and wanted a nicer notebook than what the office supply stores would have and didn't know where to look. I suggested the Paper Place and she called them and then sent me up there to get a linen covered notebook so she didn't have to carry all of her papers in a plastic notebook and look cheap. Considering how snobby the French are, she had to have a nicer notebook. sigh. Oh well, I like that store and that gave me a change to shop there for a bit and get paid for it at the same time. I got some cards for our neighbor while I was there. So then M&M was at the office for another couple of hours, downloading French lessons and talking to people on the phone. I really did some work that didn't have to be done, but it was work.

Mom went back to her surgeon today to get the stitches out and she's fine. She's been feeling kind of bad the last few days with tummy problems, probably from the foods she's eating and her body readjusting. I hope she feels good for Christmas. She was talking about not coming to my sister's for Christmas Eve, but I hope she does, especially if I don't get to be there for lunch the next day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland