Thursday, Dec. 23, 2004 9:59 pm

Almost there

I haven't forgotten an entry today. I had a good one going this morning when the cat climbed on the computer and it disappeared. I was up way early and got some things done and then took a benadryl because I was so sneezy and my nose was so runny. It knocked me out again and I barely woke up in time to go to group therapy. Eeeeee. I hate running late like that.

At least it was a quiet day at work. After the chaos of yesterday it was very nice. I got everything checked and done and I had a nice show and all is well there.

Sweet intern boy brought me a big bottle of whiskey. Very thoughtful to give me a gift. I still owe him a graduation gift.

I bought more stocking stuffers at Walgreen's on the way home. Came in and made fudge and pie and cornbread for dressing. Now I must wrap and wrap and wrap and pack, too. But I'm not full of anxiety so it will be okay.

It is SO cold out there. I decided leaving work tonight that I would rather think "Oh my God it is hot" than "Fuck it's cold." I guess I live in a good place since this is rare.

Lots of other diary thoughts were in my head earlier, but now I'm running out of steam.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland