Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2010 8:20 am

Catch up

With me writing so much in the Holidailies, I'm neglecting this diary, for sure. But I'll take a moment to remember where I've been and what I've been doing. Last week was a hard week at work and I'm very glad it is over. I have just had a 4 day weekend and I will go back to work in an hour for another 2 days before I have a 5 day weekend and then a 3 day weekend before the real world returns in 2011.

Mark and I have done some Christmas shopping together, which can be fun and was. We went to the Bazaar on Monday and got a lot of things that need to be sorted through and wrapped.

Yesterday I went out and got a few more things and got my pedicure and manicure and feel better about my extremities. Tomorrow I'll get a haircut and hope that makes me feel a lot better about my appearance to the world.

I had a lot of Christmas parties last week. The one with the Lucky band was fun, but I drank too much. Wednesday was another one. Oh, the doctors and staff. I couldn't think! It was great fun and then the sweet doctor sent me a big bonus check last week, too. What a dear he is. Friday was my current office department party at my boss's house. She amuses me because she is a terrible hostess in the sense of being welcoming to her house. It was a fun party though and I liked being with all the "kids" until the shots and kareoke started and then I split.

I got a batch of Christmas cards sent and I hope I get a few more sent soon. I guess time is getting short.

Monday night I got to go back to TC's for the whole show. That was fun. I hadn't been there from early to late in a long time. Last night Mark had a little gig in San Marcos. I stayed home and typed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland