Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2008 1:40 am

M&M

I keep thinking I will sit down sometime and really go through the pros and cons of working with M&M. Now probably isn't going to be that time, but there was more evidence for the "con" side of things today. She is coming back home from Thanksgiving tonight and will be back at work tomorrow (ha, maybe...I think the boyfriend may arrive Thursday so she'll probably be home erasing evidence of the ex). But I get to work today and check the machine and there is a message from my friend that is head of marketing for a bank and we've given her a proposal for a music series idea. She says, "Do we still have a meeting today at 3 p.m.?" Augh. I didn't know a meeting had ever been set at all. I call M&M and she says, yes, she has already called and left her a message and she says, "And I lied and told her that the storms had delayed my flight until today, because it really is snowy up here . . . " I often tolerate it when someone says, "And I told them this . . . " but for her to say, "I lied," just really burns me. I called my friend, too, just to make sure she heard from both of us. She calls later and is quite pissed and frustrated that meetings get set and then canceled. I didn't know what to say and I probably didn't "lie" well enough to make things better for M&M. It just frustrates me that my reputation begins to look bad because she doesn't keep her promises. She isn't taking care of her business at all, it seems to me.

That's just one thing. I hope she has some checks in her mailbox when she gets home. If she had had any money in there already I would have written myself a paycheck, but she didn't so I'm waiting. I need one tomorrow, that's for sure.

I told my cousin P today about this great website with the death certificates. Now she is going crazy like I have--- printing and saving death certificates and seeing what they say. Found an uncle of mine that committed suicide. I didn't know that! He was divorced (I didn't know that!) and his ex was in the State Home in Wichita Falls (I didn't know that!). Sad family situation all the way around.

I came home today and just sat on the porch reading for the longest time. It was so very pleasant. Then just before Mark came home I cooked sausage and gravy and biscuits and eggs. It was good! He's been asleep almost ever since. He slept on the patio a long time and now he's asleep on his chair. I think I'll go to bed and read some more. He did help me get the Christmas decorations down, but they are not up at all (except I put the red candles in the front window...they make me very happy). He is going to go on the tour to Florida next week. He'll go to Dallas for work Friday and Saturday and then fly to Florida for a week of gigs and then drive back to be here in time for the Monday before Christmas. I don't think I'll tell anyone he's gone... they'll expect me to go out and do stuff!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland