Friday, Dec. 21, 2007 3:58 pm

Back in town

So much going on and so much sadness this week. . .

I'm glad to be home and to not have to travel again for a while. It has been 2400 miles in the last 10 days with only two days that I didn't travel over 200 miles in that. That's enough. I want to sit still for a bit.

I had to get out today and drop off legal documents at the station. I think I have put that off as long as I can because it is so final. Like signing divorce papers. I keep waiting for them to say they want me back.

The bright part of the day was that I called El and she was having lunch with her boyfriend and asked me to come along. He was a great guy and I was glad to get to know him better. Very smart and funny, too.

I went to the P.O. to pick up a package and get stamps (they just don't seem to sell postcard stamps anymore!) and then the grocery, which was packed. I got a turkey and enough food for a while so we, hopefully, won't have to go back. I might still stop by a liquor store sometime for some wine in case anyone comes over on Christmas night, but for us we are in good shape.

I have Christmas cards to assemble andlots to do, but I think I'll go nap for a bit. There is a Christmas party this evening. I've already missed two that I committed to and I will do my best to not miss this one.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland