Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2011 8:22 am

Vacation Ends

Back to work after a 2-day vacation. It was a great weekend. The older nephew was hooded and got his diploma with a BBA and a MT from Baylor. I am incredibly proud. Not just that he GOT it, but how hard he worked for it. I don't know that I ever told anyone I couldn't do something in college because I had to study. I heard that from him many times (and not just because he didn't want to do stuff with me, ha). His girlfriend and all the family except his brother in DC were there. We missed C, but it was nice to have Mark with us for a change.

Mark and I went to the Bazaar on Sunday and bought many fun things including wind chimes as my Christmas present. They are already up, but the wind hasn't moved them much yet.

Now it is back to work and I need to get dressed and going. I made the mistake of looking at company email a little while I was on vacation and know there are some fires to put out as soon as I get there.

As for the rest of the week, I hope it goes fast. If/when we get off early on Friday I think I am going to stop at a wine bar and enjoy a glass of wine and a book and see if anyone wants to join me. Mark has a gig Friday night late. Christmas Eve he has a gig and I might go visit my aunt's family to be nice and then come back by his gig. Sunday is Christmas and we have no plans except to eat a pork roast I bought and enjoy the silence for a while.

I do hope I can organize my office some before the weekend or at least on Monday before the work week begins again. I know I say that all the time, but I had really hoped I could do a bit during my vacation and very little got done beyond getting the presents and wrapping out of the middle of the floor.

I also wonder how I am going to motivate myself into writing more in each of my blogs. I haven't touched either one of them in weeks and that "isn't like me."

Just finished the book The Lovely Bones last night. I had never read it because I knew it was about a murdered child, but it was very good and compelling. I bought a bunch of new cheap books at Half Price in my last two trips there. I want to start in on them soon. Yesterday I got a new Bill Bryson book. I forget how much I like him so I BOUGHT one so I can make Mark read it, too. I was temped to buy the one about his childhood that was so good so Mark could read it, but I ended up with A Walk in the Woods that I have not read.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland