Monday, Dec. 20, 2004 8:04 am

Off to the Spa

My hopes for a productive day yesterday went by the wayside. Mark went out to do some camera shopping (for him) and I took an unsatisfying nap.

I did manage to get sheets washed and a few more Christmas cards together. And that's about it.

Today I feel a sore throat. I haven't had much of a sore throat through this whole voice thing and today I do. Not a good sign. I'd hate to get full-fledged laryngitis now. I'll take some meds this morning and see if I can clear it up.

I'm about to head out to the spa again. My last day of luxury. I'm hoping they'll do this again for Mother's Day (or Valentine's... or Martin Luther King?). Let's just make it a year-round advertisement.

There is a little extra hassle today. Last week when everything ran long I didn't mind so much and I went to work with greasy hair and no shower and no one saw me. Today I have a client Christmas party at the end of my shift so there is no changing or improving once I leave the spa. I will have to be ready.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland