1999-12-19 00:50:10

Post-party

I think I was in this same place last Saturday night....overlooking the messy house and knowing I needed to get to work. At least now there is a beautiful little Christmas tree all decorated and glowing and keeping me company.

I just got in from work. Sure didn't feel like spending my Saturday night at work but lots to be done. This is going to be an exceptionally hard week, too, trying to get ahead for the holidays.

The company Christmas party was a lot of fun. It was at the One World Theater on Bee Caves and that is a really neat place. Perfect weather for it, too, since it was partially outside and it was not too cool. Great snacks there (I always seem to focus on the food). They had fabulous peeled and de-tailed shrimp that were fat and delicious. I could have eaten those all night long.

There was gambling for "points" and that was fun. I'd never played blackjack in that kind of setting before. It was fun. Met a lot of new people in the company, but, sadly, most of them told me they would be leaving next week or the next or next month. We've had a lot of layoffs since our last merger and there's another merger on the way later this year. Don't think any of them will take away my job but I hate to see these other people lose their jobs.

So much to be done...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland