Friday, Dec. 17, 2004 8:39 am

I Missed One

Dammit, I went and missed a day. I broke my solemn oath. I'm scum. I'm low. I'm doing better than in previous years...

I was up early yesterday and going all day long, despite trying not to speak too much.

Willie was at the station and I went in to be on that show for a bit and say hi.

I went on to group therapy and talked in there too much.

Went back to work and found too much to do. You'd think I would be able to get it all done and get out of there since I wasn't on the air, but I was having to give instructions to the guy that was on the air, since he'd never done this shift before, and I was discovering new chinks in our armor on this new system and fixing those and on and on. And I had a couple of visitors at the station, too.

One visitor was the listener from my hometown that brought me books and things. I had some station freebies for him to give to people in his office that gave to United Way. He is a talker. I enjoy him, but not when I can't talk. And some of the things he thinks I'm intersested in... I'm not.

Later my friend the sometimes creepy photographer came by. I felt really good about myself. I got a photo he had taken of Willie signed for him (to him). He was really surprised and thrilled to get that autograph on it.

Got home in the evening and made some dinner and talked on the phone a bit. I was supposed to go to see the Trailers at Stubb's, but since Mark is sick and I'm not supposed to talk, we didn't.

So, see, lots going on, lots on my mind. It was enough just to make it through the day. But dammit, I wish I hadn't screwed up and missed a day of Holidailies.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland