Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2003 10:14 pm

Wore out, almost level with the ground

Another long day, but technically, I'm off tomorrow so I can enjoy the anticipation of a day off (except for that damn meeting in the morning).

We had a long planning meeting this morning. Not boring, but not necessarily productive as far as I could see. I was glad we had it, it is nice to get together with the others on our team.

I had the Derailers on my show this afternoon to talk about their "break up" and what happens next. They are such nice guys. I hate it that they are breaking up. That's why there just shouldn't be bands. George strait isn't going to break up. Kevin Fowler isn't going to break up. Bands break up. I'll never fall in love with a band again.

Came home reasonably early, but too tired to accomplish anything. More cards to be written, a promo to write, more logs to be done, gifts to be thought about. Hell, I haven't finished decorating the TREE and I don't think that is going to be done.

Interesting, I wrote last night that I was a bit pissed, but didn't write it in my journal (here). Now I can't remember why I was pissed. Is it better to put it all down here so I can rekindle that fire and anger, or leave it alone so that I blissfully forget?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland