2001-12-17 10:07 p.m.

Downer day

Whoops, waited to late to get to this (and interference from the eBay addict of the family) and now I'm too tired and distracted to get it all down.

A downer day. A friend at work wrestled with a decision and decided to tell me that she has heard that the boss is actively seeking a replacement for me. I seriously need to find something so I can move on before he makes his move. I have never been in a situation where I am so disliked by bosses. She also told a story about the other boss I work for and derogatory comments he made about me and my abilities. I think I've been labeled and branded and categorized and doomed!

We did have a nice Austin day with lunch at Las Manitas and an afternoon at the Armadillo Bazarre. Got some nice Christmas gifts for some neighbors and I got MY Christmas gift---one of the cool pottery vases with the Beatles lyrics. Mine is rounded and blue and pink and has "and in the end, the love you make is equal to the love you make." Mark liked it better than the longer version of The End that had only an ellipse for Ringo's drum solo. Hard to translate a drum solo into print on a pot, though.

Bedtime. I hate bedtime.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland