Monday, Dec. 16, 2013 8:21 am

Week Begins

The weekend got by me all too quickly, but I got some things done. I went to our company party (just my team) and it was wild and fun. Lots of laughing and playing a game and eating and, oh, yes, a bit of drinking. Most of us were there, with a few notable exceptions.

Yesterday I cleaned house and went to a vintage store and bought some Christmas presents and bought cat food.

I did get some more Christmas cards ready to drop in the mailbox, too.

It was a bright and sunny day yesterday, pretty warm, and I went for a good long walk when the Cowboys' halftime began. I should have walked through all of the second half when they stunk it up so much.

Last week of work before a real holiday. Some crises presented themselves Friday night and Saturday, so I'll see how those have played out since then. And a meeting with someone that wants to change all of their music today. Joy. My favorite coworker is out today, which usually means I can get something done, but I don't have as much fun doing it.

At least one party this week. Certainly some more Christmas shopping.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland