Friday, Dec. 16, 2005 7:37 pm

Vacation commenced

I am on vacation in Dallas tonight. It is cold here! We just went to see the movie The Family Stone. Who knew it would be so incredibly sad?? We boo-hooed through it all. Very good movie.

I'm bummed today already. Co-worker Cotton called to tell me that my friends at the station on the classic rock station all got blown out and the station went Christian today. What a drag. They knew it was anticipated, but I know how that feels. Even when you know it is likely to happen, it is a horrible thing with that axe falls. I talked to the PD, my friend. She sounded good and, of course, knew this was likely. She also added that she really didn't want to work for a man like the Hamster for a long time. I said, "You think?" Hell, I don't want to work for him either. It isn't that he is so bad, he just isn't good. Not in job performance or in soul and spirit.

I'm off to drink more wine and Kahlua (not together, the Kahlua goes in the eggnog) and visit some more. Tomorrow I'll go up to the parents house and take them their computer and hope I can get it to work.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland