Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003 11:45 pm

Pissy

What to write? I've had a long day with a remote this morning, lots of work, a hectic afternoon, tracking three shows when I was through on the air, and then I came home and worked three hours on logs. Have I ever mentioned how much it PISSES ME OFF when people say, Oh, you're on the air 3 until 7? I wish I had a job that was only four hours a day. I think my day has had 11 hours of work in it today (not counting getting from one place to another). I know many people who work harder than me, but my job isn't easy by any stretch of the imagination.

Okay, with that off of my chest...

My poor boss is melancholy this week because he is about to turn 50 years old. I don't dare tell him we all would figure he is about 57. He is a handsome man, but not a young looking man. He has had a heart attack and other health problems that have also taken their toll on him. I find it hard to believe he is in his forties right now.

I am going to have my day off on Thursday (after I go in for a morning meeting) and then wrap the day up at our company Christmas party. But at least I've made time for a haircut and color and maybe lunch with my friend Rocky. That alone would make it a pleasant day off.

I'm in a bit of a pissy mood tonight, but it is hard to really pin down why. Well, it isn't but I'm not going to put all the reasons here. Just transitory, I'm sure.

I need to get some Christmas cards written before bed. I am so behind on the details of Christmas.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland