Monday, Dec. 15, 2008 11:03 pm

Home from the hospital

Alright, Mom is safely home and doing really well. Much better than I anticipated. Once they got her off of the IVs and she can move around, she is doing well. We came home and I used a wheelchair to get her to her room, but then she walked to the bathroom and back and was enjoying napping in her easy chair and watching TV. I left this evening and she was fine. I might go home tomorrow if she stays fine. I had thought I might need to be there while she writhed in pain to give her medicine, etc., but she seems to be okay. I hate to go, but I sure miss home.

It is freezing bitter cold today and me without a real coat. Mom loaned me hers and her gloves to get home tonight. I stopped at the grocery store on the way. I couldn't have done that if I didn't have the coat. Tomorrow will be very cold, too. I might have to take her coat home with me! No, she has to go back to get the staples out next week and will need it.

I'm tired. I go to bed earlier and earlier every night and sleep HARD.

The older nephew went back to school tonight and had a long trip as there were so many wrecks on the highways of Dallas from the icy rain. He has one final tomorrow and he'll be back by afternoon. The other nephew is through with finals, but has to stay at the dorm through at least Thursday since he is a CL.

I had a good tuna fish sandwich at the cafeteria today. I like hospital cafeterias, especially their sandwiches. Again this makes me want to stop at the South Austin hospital on the way to work. One of these days I will.

Today makes two years since Daddy died. There was some talk about it, but not too much. It took me by surprise everytime I saw the date somewhere.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland