Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2004 10:39 pm

Lots done, Lots to do

I got up from a good nap to get in here and make sure I got a posting up today before midnight. Holidailies is obsessive.

I did take off yesterday and didn't work at the park, I worked in the office instead and let others take the cold, wind, and all the talking. The guy that filled in for me (Cotton) does a good enough job, but I hate when people "lie" for the sake of a good story... especially when it involved me. Many times he said I had lost my voice from too many nights out at the Trail of Lights. Okay, he's at the Trail and maybe once would be amusing. It got old. Today we did a two-man thing for one break (before I let him take over) and he referred to that again... I said, no, I was sure it was the whiskey and cigarettes.

I took the airshift off again today and won't have one again until Monday... hoping the rest will fix the vocal cords a bit. Don't know if it will... the doctor said I might not see improvement for three weeks.

There's plenty to do at the office even without the airshift and I worked a lot this afternoon. The new changes are in effect and mostly went smoothly. Irritates me that Hamster has this come-what-may attitude about how we'll go with it a couple of weeks and it will all fall into place kind of attitude and then today he starts looking at my part of things going "Why are there two Texas songs here?" Well, why not? "I want 30 minutes between those kinds of songs." Well, if we're going to do that there is going to have to be major changes in a lot of things... more than my "power" gives me the "power" to do.

Yesterday I was supposed to have lunch with the old good boss, but I cancelled since I couldn't talk. He needs a name here... Silver Fox? Too Charlie Rich. I don't know. He's going to be going to Colorado when I go in January... that will be fun.

I did get to have lunch with Mark yesterday and that was enjoyable. He got a new stereo put in his truck (his Christmas a little early... I call it his Christmas because he would have done it anyway and I still would have had to get a Christmas gift for him). While we ate, my cute guitar player friend called. That has never happened (that I've been with Mark when he called, not that he hasn't called). When we hung up (after only a few short words), Mark said, Is that your boyfriend? I said no because it would just be too hard to explain!

Today I had the barium swallowing test that probably won't show anything pertinent and was icky to swallow swallow swallow all that chalky barium.

I also had breakfast with my dear friend Kitty. She gave me a pressure point device to lay my head on to relieve what ails me. We had breakfast tacos and it was very pleasant. I would have breakfast with friends more often, but it is so early!

Mark and I also went to the Armadillo today... It was fun to go with him again. I don't think we went at all last year. Yes, he's being sweet and doing some things without me asking and I appreciate it. I found gifts for my salespeople on the staff and am happy to have that chore taken care of.

Talked on the phone more with CGP this afternoon, too. I think he misses me. He's about to have more surgery tomorrow so he may just be anxious, too. It's nice that he loves me. Double D loves me too and he called this afternoon and we had a good long visit while he walked up there in God's country. I wish I owned a little piece of that county.

Tomorrow is a busy, long day. Willie is going to be at the station in the morning so I want to get up early and go see him again. Therapy then and I need to be around the station for a while during my airshift because the guy covering for me hasn't done it much. I'll give him some afternoon guidance.

Now I think I will go nap some more, or go to bed. I think I could sleep. Up late last night, up early this morning, up early tomorrow... and it is cold, so I can cocoon

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland