Saturday, Dec. 14, 2013 9:39 am

Weekend Hooray

I am very glad Saturday is here. I have a long list of "To Do's" and it makes me anxious that there are so many things I need to do, but very little that I want to do. I hate the anxiety, but at least there is some time to try to accomplish something. Mark will be out for the whole day and evening, but sometimes that makes me work MORE slowly. I am heading to yet another Christmas party tonight so I will have to be done with everything by then (or just stop at that point).

This will be the third party of the week. Thursday I went to a party at the doctor's home and was in awe. It was a massive mansion gazing over nothing but greenery and the lake. Beautiful. I was thinking this morning (as I cleaned up cat puke on the kitchen floor) how difficult it might be to live there with cats, though. Sure, you'd have maids that cleaned up the cat puke and cat hair that might be everywhere, but if I cat was missing in that big house I don't know how you'd ever satisfy yourself that you'd looked EVERYWHERE. I think I prefer compact and controlled. But it was nice to visit and see how the 1% live, that's for sure.

It rained through the day yesterday, but today looks bright and sunny. I will go check on plants again and uncover and return some to their correct places. And cut down some that are goners.

I'm having some anxiety this morning over a customer, too. I have been very fortunate as the holidays arrived that my customers have been happy with their music. Until yesterday. One wrote at 7 p.m. last night... 7 p.m. on a Friday?? wanting MORE Christmas music in their program. It isn't like we can turn up a knob. Even if I do my part today (and it might take a while to do), I don't know that anyone else would turn the switch that makes it happen. And I don't know if I am supposed to do my part if I haven't heard from someone else to say it is okay to do. Maybe the company doesn't want to give in to demands at 7 p.m. on a Friday. I have put the question out to the powers that be and the ones that can turn that switch and even answered the guy that wrote with a noncommittal "Let me find out" answer. Makes me anxious. I hate anxiety. I hate not knowing how something should be done.

I have had more sadness than usual this week on the anniversary of Dad's death (tomorrow/tonight). Seven years. And then of course next week makes six years since Judy died. It makes for a sad period of time. And then I also got news that a distant cousin's husband died Thursday night. That would sound less important to some people, but I do love this cousin and him, too, and I'm very sad for her. He was in bad shape and wearing her out with his care, but it is sad. His funeral is Monday morning, but it is so early I don't think I will go.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland