Monday, Dec. 14, 2009 12:05 pm

December Down

I really need to get up and out and moving so as not to be so down. I don't quite know where the "down" is coming from. Finances most of all, I guess. Still waiting on the check from radio, but he says it is in the mail. Make me want to sit by the mailbox so I can get it into the bank today. Not likely that that will happen. Maybe Mark can watch the box for me.

Tonight I will sell merch and try to recoup some of the funds spent on that project. Maybe all of them. If we could recoup them all tonight and then I wouldn't even have to think about the books on it after that, that would be great.

If I were to stay home today, what would I do? I maybe would get my Christmas letter printed and start addressing envelopes. Or clean off the guest bed of laundry. Or scrub a bathroom. Or maybe just make fudge and Chex mix, because those are things that NEED to be done. But, a fatter paycheck in two weeks is probably more important than any of those things right now so I will go to work and put in some hours and see if this GD health club has even thought about sending their lists to me for January.

Some of this down comes from this being a sad week with the anniversaries of Dad's death and Judy's death. I hope to God that there are no deaths this week to have to add to the list. My cousin Larry is being "kicked out" of the hospital he is in because he is too well for it, not well enough to take care of himself, and indigent, to boot. My poor aunt is on her way back down to see what she can do. 80-year-old women shouldn't have to be dealing with such things. I hope no one in my family has to ever make such decisions for me.

Maybe I'll call Rachelle, too, and see if she is ready to hook me up with some Chinese herbs. Maybe that would help. First... a hot shower and a good scrub.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland