Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2004 10:11 am

A Tuesday Looms

It's only Tuesday?

I was thinking how good I was doing on writing daily in the journal and posting on Holidailies and how much I've done this week, and then the form popped up and reminded me that this is only Tuesday. Crap!

I am supposed to be at the park this afternoon, but I think I will see if someone else can do it. I don't quite know how to go about it, we have no one to replace us when we're ill.

The sun is shining brightly this morning, but it isn't even 40 degrees, so winter seems to be here. Lots to do today, that I've already enumerated a million times in here and in my head (my never shut-up head).

This is funny.... my dad's cure-all for everything is Hall's cough drops. Has been all my life. "Your finger is sore? Suck on a Hall's, it'll fix you right up." Today I got the email from Daddy singing the praises of Hall's. He suggests that since I don't like Hall's (I've never said that, I just laugh at all of his advice) I might try Cepacol. My thinking is that when your throat is sore, it is sore for a reason. It is trying to tell you not to talk! If you start deadening it and forgetting it is damaged, you'll hurt it more. But yes, I'll try a Hall's if it will make my daddy happy.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland