Sunday, Dec. 14, 2003 8:41 pm

Time Traveling

We're ten days away from Christmas Eve. So much about it this year is up in the air. Right now my brother-in-law is on an international flight to visit his father in Holland, who is very ill. That leaves my sister and the boys home alone getting ready for Christmas without him. He plans on being home in Texas by Christmas, but who knows? I feel like I need to be ready to go up there for Christmas if he isn't going to be there. It really isn't my DUTY to make it a better Christmas for them, but I think they would feel the same about me.

I think I'm off of work tomorrow. The co-worker who does the scheduling can be iff sometime so I wouldn't be surprised (or angered) if he called tomorrow and I am not off. I will use the day just to catch up on some small things.

Lots of sleep today and I finished the best book I've read in years. Read it. It is The Time Traveler's Wife and it's by a woman with the last name Niffennegger, I believe. It is all the way in the other room and I'm too lazy to go see. Man. I finished it this morning and immediately turned back to the beginning to read it again. So many time-traveling flashbacks and flashforths that I need to read it again to really see if it makes sense. It isn't science fiction, which I don't care for, but it is certainly beyond typical women's fiction. Amazing story and it really makes me wonder if Nathan Jr. (the cat) really can time travel or make himself invisible. He did it again today where is just NO WHERE to be found and then he nonchalantly walks into the room. I don't know how he does that.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland