Monday, Dec. 13, 2010 7:51 am

Dread for Work

With a 3 day weekend you'd think I would have accomplished something, wouldn't you? Well, I made two kinds of candy (the easiest in the world to make) and rested and that may be about it. Sad. I didn't even go through our finances like I really needed to. Oh well. I'm going to relax and not sweat the season, I hope.

Mark and I did spend some time together all day Saturday and that was really a rare treat. We went to a few garage sales and had lunch and a big nap and watched a lot of TV that night. Very pleasant day. He was at a studio recording all day yesterday so I'm glad we could have Saturday.

This is a busy week with at least 2 Christmas parties in the works. I can't think past Wednesday right now.

My little office is warming up this morning. I've had the heater on for 30 minutes and the chill is off the floor anyway, my shoulders are still cold. It didn't freeze at our house, but it did in town and at the airport. I put a couple of plants in Mark's shop overnight to protect them a little more. I watered his cacti and the bluebonnets. I brought in the spider plant from the porch.

I don't really want to go to work today. I wish I enjoyed this job a lot more. I do like the work, for the most part, most days. Today I will be talking to a client in another damn phone meeting. I really hate those. I don't have good hearing and don't like to dominate, so I hang back and it just all seems confusing to me. Not that I want face-to-face meetings either. Working silently by myself seems to be a good strategy. I've got most of the next two weeks off so I need to do some careful consideration so that I KNOW that the work is taken care of when I'm not here. The MCG restaurant is probably my biggest worry just because it is still so unformed, though they have hundreds of songs. It just doesn't seem to really be jelling yet. I'll be working on that some today and this week.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland