Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2005 10:41 pm

Stress

My eyes are tired. This is a busy, stress-filled week.

I did go out with my friend the Intern last night. We had dinner at the new Doc's Motor Works on South Congress and really liked it. I stuck to the diet with blackened fish and vegetables and salad, but it was VERY salty, so I think that has kept my weight up this morning. We went on to the east side and I had two beers. I really really was going to keep it to one beer, but a girl that had interviewed me at the station a few weeks ago came and bought me and the Intern a beer before she even stopped to see us, which I like. So I had two beers.

I did go to the weight loss place and had officially lost two pounds. I don't like the hoo-rah they make over the weight loss. That doesn't mean much to me at this point. Maybe it will one of these days. They explained the whole program to me and it isn't too bad. I will have to find ways to eat more vegetables and fruits, but that will be for my health as well as weight loss.

I worked and worked today on logs for the station. I am really humping it to get into the Christmas day logs early next week. Jason B. was on the show and we had a good conversation. We didn't talk about his rehab and drying up on the air, but he is doing really good and I think he's learned a lot. Did you know alcohol is the only substance that can KILL you in withdrawal? Sure, with heroin you WISH you were dead, but alcohol withdrawal can kill you. Interesting tidbit.

I went to Half Price today and got my 2006 calendars. I got a cute little kitty one for my purse. I usually get the Austin one, but I couldn't resist this. And I also got our Christmas card photos today, too. A few little things accomplished.

Tonight there was yet another Christmas party I felt obligated to go to. It wasn't a very happening party at 830, but I'm sure it picked up later. Aaron's band was there so I visited with them and Miss Mo for a while before packing up and heading home.

Mark's in the garage cleaning up the Olds. We decided to sell it a while back and he advertised it and someone is coming tomorrow to see it. That would be great to have our garage back AND have a few thousand bucks to put toward bills and Christmas.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland