Monday, Dec. 13, 2004 11:45 pm

Ah, another Spa Day

Ah, the spa life! It makes me wish I was rich and wasteful ALL of the time. I liked the treatment better today than last week, but I had to rush through too much of the day. The treatment this time was called Fruits of the Shore... named after the fig trees on the lakeside. It was a long treatment... over two hours of massaging, starting with a salt/sugar/oil scrubbing, then a long bubbly bath in a hydrotub while she massaged my scalp. Wow. Then back to the massage table for fig oil, lavendar lotion, and lots and lots of rubbing. When my husband leaves me I'm going to have this treatment every week... but I'll get a guy to do it. Wheeee!

Sadly, after that wonderful treatment I had to rush through lunch to get to my next treatment and my pumpkin pedicure had to be cut short so that I could make it to work. And I had to go to work without a shower so I was still oily and greasy, including my hair. Ick. Just stayed in my studio so no one had to see me.

The big change in the station (no, we're not going punk classical or anything weird)takes place Wednesday and still not a word of instruction from the boss about it. He is really neglecting us.

The weather sure took a turn today... very windy and colder. That will make for an interesting day tomorrow. I'm broadcasting from the park for the Trail of Lights. I did this last year and it was weird... I was out at the park, practically alone for three hours and then, just as the Trail opens and people begin coming in, I leave! Doesn't really make any sense.

I'm thinking about taking a day or two off to rest my voice. Don't know what the boss will say, but I am painful to listen to, I'm sure.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland