Friday, Dec. 12, 2008 1:20 pm

Hospital stay

Oh how things change drastically in just a few days!

The in-laws came Monday and stayed three days and we had a good visit. Sometimes Mark transforms while family is here and he did that a little bit, but not too bad. We all went to a great lunch on Tuesday at Vivo Cocina and then they went to the gun store and we went to the Obama store and the art museum. They went home to take a nap without telling us they were going, but we caught up quickly.

I did go in to work Wednesday and had more frustration with M&M (her disdain of our client that has a meeting scheduled, she acts like it is a bother to even talk with this guy).

But the big change was yesterday. The in-laws left early in the morning before we got up. When I got up at 10:30 and went to the living room I hear Mark on the phone saying, "Well is he actually IN the office? Would you please tell him that it is a family emergency and this is his brother-in-law?" Well, Mark only has ONE brother-in-law, so this is MY family he's talking about. While he's on hold he tells me quickly that my mother has gone to the hospital in an ambulance. My sister was on a plane to Amarillo meanwhile.

Fast forward a day and I am here in the waiting room and Mom may have gallbladder surgery later today. I drove up and my sister flew back immediately. Mom's nosy friend was here through the day, which was fine. She's not here today. Looked like the surgery was going to be Monday, but now they say they may do it today. I hope they do so she can eat and get back to normal sooner. I also don't want her to be going to surgery on the anniversary of Dad's death Monday.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland