Friday, Dec. 01, 2006 9:23 am

Friday and traveling again

I like cold weather outside, but I'm not too fond of it in the house. The house is drafty this morning, but no sense warming it up when I'm going to be gone all weekend. The cats have fur coats to keep them warm.

I had a meeting at the station early yesterday, but it didn't take too long. I'll be glad to get their cat food spots back on the air in the new year and start making that money again! I've missed it terribly.

I came home after the meeting and did my Jim research. I had him on the show. He is funnier in his stage show than he is in an interview. I think he has to have more prepared material. He was funny at this show, that's for sure. His interview was good, he's a little low-key. My boss emailed during it that it was too much airtime for a songwriter. sigh. Great. He said "Let's talk about this Monday" but I know he will forget by then. Since we talk every three months or so I don't think we'll ever discuss it.

We did get some ratings yesterday and the station dropped from one to three overall, but looks like we did better than before in the right age group. Except for ME! I don't know how the mornings and middays can go up and my show doesn't go up, too. Strange and disturbing. I wonder what I was doing to drive people off in October? That's the bad thing about these belated ratings is they are so far removed from the time. Our numbers certainly could have been better on the weekends because of football. Don't know if that carried over to the week or not. Last year it made us number one for the Fall.

I need to get packed and dressed and get ready to go to Bertram for my lunch deal. I wish it were NOT so far away. That is really quite a trek upstate. And then I'll drive to Dallas tonight. I need to get packed, too, but that doesn't take too much. I've learned I don't need a whole lot of clothes or makeup in Dallas. I'll survive.

Dad pulled his trach out yesterday and talked to the nurses. They had to put it back in, but it is nice that he CAN still talk. I know he is frustrated without communication. I am really ready to see his progress tomorrow. I've missed him in these two weeks.

I did go see Sunny and Jim last night at the Cactus. I love Sunny and think she has potential, but sometimes that voice is like fingers on a blackboard. But, that's her style and she's doing well with it. Jim was a good show. I don't know his stuff that well so it didn't have that familiarity that would have made it a little better, but he is a great songwriter and I love his style of twang. I left a song or two before the end. It was late. Came home and accomplished nothing before I went to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland