Saturday, Dec. 11, 2004 9:52 am

Hayes

This Holidaily thing is dangerous... it is once again making me dip into other people's journals and read, and read, and read. Which may mean I don't write, don't shower, don't go to work. . .

I am about to do those things and then head to the Hill Country. Perfect C is back home in Blanco and I'll visit her for lunch and then go up to Johnson City for a remote at the jerky store... which is a lot more classy than it sounds. It was a lot of fun last year and I even got some Christmas shopping done there.

I had to talk a LOT yesterday and my voice was failing me by nighttime. Today it has the feeling of imminent laryngitis with a big sore lump on one side. I will be talking today, but maybe not as much and I can rest it a lot tomorrow.

I had Hayes on my show yesterday as my guest d.j. He is adorable. He has that grizzled, homeless appearance, but is even funnier up-close and in person than he in on stage, and he is hilarious on stage in that Steven Wright, deadpan kind of way. We played music by Ray and Jack and Kenny Rogers, of all people. It was fun. But I talked a lot.

Last night I was tired and I dragged around watching some TV and addressing some Christmas cards, but mostly just being tired. Tried to watch Bad Santa, but the "new" pre-watched DVD I bought to replace the one I broke had some serious problems in the middle and I'll have to return it. And I didn't find Bad Santa as hilarious as it was promised. I kept waiting and waiting, but an hour into it I turned it off and went to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland