2001-12-10 10:56 p.m.

Monday momentum

I have to say I like the habit I am developing of feeling like I must make an entry, even if it is short. Normally I would blow it off tonight since it is late and I need to go to bed.

I've been reading my feng shui books and they inspired me tonight to buy a lot of groceries and get the kitchen all cleaned up. I sorted through the pantry and threw away things that I know have been there over two and a half years because I moved them here from Dallas. Maybe it will help me move forward.

Acupuncture today was nice. I was "damp" she says. I never really know what these things mean, I just trust that they will be fixed up by the needles and the energy.

My folks left this morning and took country roads back to their home. They stopped in Crawford and enjoyed seeing where the President and Laura spend their holidays.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland