Friday, Dec. 06, 2013 4:51 pm

Working from home

I worked from home today because the weather was supposed to be AWFUL! Cold and a bit icy this morning and then ice pouring down through the afternoon making every street an ice-covered hazard for my trip home.

It didn't happen.

It's cold, but right at freezing or above and here it is quitting time and the sun is out. No ice at all. I could have worked there. But then I wouldn't have a load of laundry going.

Still to come: the excitement of putting sheets on the bed and vacuuming the living room. We might transition right into redecorating the tree (since the cats have destroyed everything it had going for it). Redecorating is hard to do without eggnog, but I do have plenty of wine since I stocked up before the cold hit.

Tonight I will throw a sheet over some of my more tender plants and try to protect them. Tomorrow I need to go Christmas shopping or find something fun to do.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland