Monday, Aug. 07, 2006 10:38 am

Tubing

A quick update on the tubing trip yesterday! Mark went with me and I'm so glad! It was so much fun that I know I would have had to shut up about it if he hadn't been there to see how fun it was. We went with Billy Joel, who, I find, plays piano for two superstars, not just the one I knew about. He's as modest as can be. Also another guitar playing friend of mine/ours, that I like a lot, too. They had us all set up with tubes and they had beer and everything was wonderful. I hadn't envisioned it like it would be, it was way more fun, less crowded. I also didn't expect to be so sore (I'm a wimp) from it. I paddled my arms way more than I expected or thought I did. They are fine today, but they were rubbery and tired last night. I want to go again!

The sad news came after we got back home. My friend B!'s older brother died yesterday and she's on her way to town now. So unexpected. You can say he drank himself to death. There is no ruling on the cause yet, but apparently not suicide or murder. I guess I'll be going to a funeral this week. He had cleaned up a LOT in the last few months, but had been drinking again, she said, so who knows what happened.

And, interesting, after I said Mr. Apple was bugging me after Saturday night's gig, apparently I wasn't alone. I hadn't said a thing to Mark when I find out that he is about to be relieved of his duties because of some negativity he was spreading around on Saturday night. He may also have some substance abuse issues I wasn't aware of. Mark said he was pretty drunk and I didn't see that or realize it when I last saw him Saturday, but I did leave early. We'll see how this plays out, I'm sure I don't know the full story yet.

And I'm already late for a remote....

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland