Wednesday, Aug. 05, 2009 10:48 am

Over with M&M

We got back to two computers pretty quickly, but that hasn't gotten me busy writing or anything else. I'm behind on playlists,blog, website, email, Cunninghams, and more.

But I did wake up early and felt good this morning. I like that.

Monday, John T asked me for info that I had that would help him do his work for M&M better. I emailed her that night and told her I needed to get this stuff to her and would like to get a check FROM her for the work she owes me for. Could we get together for lunch or a drink? I also emailed him that I would get him the stuff. No response from her so I dropped the stuff off at their new office yesterday. It is tiny and they share it... three of them in a small room. I'm SO glad I'm not having to deal with that or deal with the move itself. They were trying to wire internet access while I was there yesterday. It irritates me that I have not heard back from her about the money. We will see if and when she pays me or is a friend again.

I don't know why I am irritated with her or angry or whatever I am. I guess I should go back and re-read the diary for all the things that have built up in my psyche. I am very very glad to not be working for her now and I'm glad she did get someone that knows what they are doing so I don't have to help out to get them up to speed. I need to delete my access to her email so that I don't continue to lurk and see what is going on in her world.

I did accept the voice-tracking job, so I'll be getting a little extra income each month now, which will be nice. I don't really look forward to the drive up north once or twice a week, but I'm sure I'll get used to it and it will give me an excuse to have lunch with Judith from time to time.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland