Wednesday, Aug. 04, 2004 11:45 am

ohmygod A New Kitten

I wrote yesterday about the expensive dentist. I'm wondering if I left and the dentist said "Whoa, you weren't supposed to charge her!" The expense (on my debit card) was in "pending charges" for the afternoon and now it has disappeared. I wonder? I'll just ride it out and see if it reappears. Don't know if I should call to clarify or not (and just enjoy my good luck and celebrity?).

My sweet husband continues to be sweet. I love these periods of sweetness. I washed all the sheets yesterday but they weren't through drying when I left for work, so I left the bed bare and unmade. Came home late last night and expected to make it up before I could go to bed, but it was all made as neat as could be. This morning he said he had a dream that I had been gone maybe all night and through the day and said I was out with B!, my friend. But then somehow it came out that I was actually out with Jack Ingram the whole time and he was SO mad at me. I thought that was pretty cool to be caught (even in a dream) out fooling around with someone as hot as Jack! I have good taste in dreams! I told Mark to take heed... in the dream I was justifying it by saying we didn't spend enough time together. He needs to take that to heart in the real world, though I wouldn't go running around with Jack (unless I could!! ha).

I went out last night with my newly single friend last night. She needs a name for our purposes.... How about Monica, since she resembles Monica on Friends. She's cute, young, thin, very dark headed. She uses too much eye makeup, but otherwise, quite attractive. We talked a long time at her house and I heard the whole breakup story and then she and her roommate and I had dinner. It was fun to be out sitting on a patio and drinking on a hot Austin night. I didn't know there WERE any patios this far south in Austin, but there is and it had a lovely view of the Whataburger parking lot and drive-through (you can't have everything).

A new addition? This morning a sweet baby girl kitten wandered up into our garden and has made herself at home. We really really really really don't need another cat in this house. As a kitten she's small and cuddly and so cute, but I don't want her to grow to another 12 pound cat that eats and poops and takes up my bed space. We must find her home or find her A home . . . and soon, before we fall in love.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland