Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004 12:30 am

Late night catch-up

I need to do a real update and cover many many subjects, just to help my own poor memory in the distant future (Tuesday... ha).

Just in from the Spoke. Our once a month get together with the boys. Tonight joined by the cute guitar player and his live in girlfriend. I like her fine and could be friends with her, but I feel awkward around them. I don't want him to have a girlfriend! I want all his attention to be on me when he's around me. sigh They make a very cute couple, though. Both are very pretty.

I am still in sore agony. Don't know when this is going to end! It has gotten better and I'm trying to walk and stretch and do things to help, but I am still walking like a puppet with tangled strings.

Today I had the day OFF. What a wonderful feeling, especially on a Saturday and knowing that I have Sunday off too! I went to the bookstore and sold and bought some books, visited a bead store and a bakery I'd never been to. I first slept until noon (Mark was out of town) and that was wonderful. Then took a good two hour nap this afternoon.

I did see the new boss last night at a showcase put on by a record company for a new up-and-comer named Trent W. He's from Amarillo so I was interested in his showcase. He was talented and the band was tight but I thought his lyrics were a little contrived. Weird to have to converse with the boss. He just doesn't jell with me. He is going to be in the building Monday and Tuesday again so I may be working with him some then. I don't quite know what to expect at this point. I really really hope he doesn't last long.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland