Monday, Aug. 27, 2007 10:27 am

Still no quilting!

I never did get to the quilt yesterday. Does it sound like procrastination? It really isn't, just priorities I think. I did work on logs and got at least six done. I lost count, but I think I am through next Tuesday so I can go on vacation now. I was looking at what has to be accomplished in order to take vacation and, this time, it really isn't all that much. I have someone covering for me on the Virginia station for four days and there won't be that many live spots to pre-record. I will have to do the Texas show so I need to DO it tomorrow evening and get it done. That seems like all there is, so that's pretty good.

Instead of going to my usual grocery yesterday, I went to one further from the house, but on the way home from the remote. It is a fabulous store! I will have to take the time to go there more often. LOTS more vegetables (I got jicama for the first time in ages) and all the bulk foods and breads and flowers and wine and more. Very very nice. If I just need cat food and milk, any store will do, but for great salads, I will go over there. Speaking of which, I need to do some food prep this morning and take a salad with me to work now that I have all the fixings again.

The remote yesterday went fine. I went to the station and pre-recorded, just to be on the safest side and I also enlisted help from co-workers that were going to be up there. But the kid did okay (or there were people watching that I didn't hear about, I don't know) and it was all on the air the way it should be. We did pre-record the breaks, which I normally don't do out there, but it worked and it was the last one. It was hot. Glad it was over. Deadly dull, too.

I messed around too much yesterday trying to get my log software onto my computer. I thought I could download it, but it took hours and times out and didn't want to do it. I'll have to find a disc at work, I guess. I thought I had downloaded it last time, but I guess not. I wasted a lot of time doing that and watched "The Ringer" while I was doing it. I didn't care about that movie at all, I just wanted to see the Austin filming locations and there were plenty of them: The School for the Deaf, the Paramount, Bobcat Stadium.

I didn't watch any TV last night since I had to work in this office on the logs. I listened to my Texas show, which was excellent, and then listened to some internet radio, not so excellent. Went to bed and read and finished the book my sister loaned me (one that has probably been encouraging her to have an affair and leave her husband....?? Hope not.).

Today I have all sorts of To Dos in my head, but for my Top 3 I think I'll go to the bank and deposit some checks that I have, make that salad and get all the veggies into better modes for salad making, and I will clean out the refrigerator, because it has been stinking. Not an exciting Top 3, but I'll feel better about things if I can get something done today. And so much else seems overwhelming.

Mark should be on his way back to Austin soon. We talked last night, but he had a hotel and stayed to get a good night of sleep.

Today is my boss's birthday. A co-worker was talking about his cold dead eyes. I told her how, when Mark had met him for the first time, he said, "He's handsome, in a Scott Peterson sort of way." It is the truth! Something creepy inside that head.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland