Saturday, Aug. 26, 2006 12:54 pm

Lovely Saturday

A quiet, dark, cool house. And I'm all alone. Heaven. I slept past noon with only a little bit of acknowledgement when Mark had to get up and go to work at 9. I love having no deadline or place to be. I know that gets old (when I was unemployed it sucked), but it is nice to have a day like this every so often.

Mark was funny last night when we went to bed (at the same time for a change!). He beat me to bed and pretended to be asleep all over my side and wouldn't move. It made me laugh so hard. I tickled his feet until he "woke" and let me have my side of the bed.

I had Walt and one of the Ryans on my show yesterday. I expected one Ryan and got the other, which was funny, but I hate that those two boys are so easily confused, because they are both so incredibly talented. We had a fun hour on the air. I also had Cody on the phone for a few minutes. He was okay, probably better than the last time we talked. I still would have rather had him in person.

I managed to do my tracking fast last night, I don't quite know how except that Monday's show has been cut to three hours now, which speeds up things by about 15 minutes. I came on home and ate some dinner and then went out to the Nut. I kind of felt obligated to since I said I would go, but, again, I was very happy when I got out there and had fun. Mike gave me a really hard time because I PAID for something. He insists that I should never ever pay for anything there. Well, that's silly, I don't need to be treated like that, but it is sweet. I also got a couple of t-shirts from the guys and made the merch guy take some money for their coffers. These guys aren't making any money on these gigs, so give them something to take home.

So today stretches ahead of me with no plan. I kind of would like to go to the Round Rock library and see what I can find in genealogy there, but it would probably be a wasted trip until I do preliminary research through what I have and see what it is that I need to be looking up. Maybe I will work on sorting through some of my genealogy today and organizing it a bit. Hey! That could mean a trip to the office supply store, my favorite!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland