Friday, Aug. 26, 2005 12:04 pm

Family visit

Mom and Dad were here this week for a short short time. They came Tuesday and announced that Daddy had forgotten his medicines. Sigh. We spent time calling the doctor and pharmacy and making the trip to Walgreen's to get a four-day supply for him. But Dad wasn't feeling well and was coughing and they ended up going home on Thursday anyway. I guess that was better than Wednesday, which was what they wanted to do since they forgot the meds. Dad has no spleen to fight infection with and has COPD, so we can't mess around with a cough. I HOPE they took him to the doctor today. They are getting frustrating in their old age. I miss my younger parents. I really do.

We all went out to dinner Tuesday night and that was pleasant. Wednesday Mom went with me to see DD at the cafe. Dad wasn't up to it. I couldn't really tell if she enjoyed herself or not. She just seemed like a little old woman. Sad. I do think she enjoyed a little of the attention I gave to her from the audience.

Their trip somehow still exhausted me, even though we didn't do much. I guess I don't sleep well with people in the house. I came home from work yesterday and crashed for a couple of hours. Glad I could do that.

Mark is off to gigs in Corpus and Houston this weekend. I believe I have no commitments, work-wise. Of course, last week she sprang one on me on Friday afternoon. I hope that does not happen today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland