Saturday, Aug. 25, 2007 9:48 am

Up Early

I am up and moving before 10 in the morning! It is a miracle. It is only because I have to go to work. I would much prefer to still be in that dark room snoozing. Mark is still snoozing, but I think he needs to be up to have his drummers' garage sale today. I don't know what time he planned on starting. I think he came to bed about 430 a.m. I went to sleep at 2:30, which was late.

I went to see Reckless last night at Stubb's. I debated and debated, but decided I would and then they asked me to introduce them. I did a good introduction and actually had people, some weren't even listeners, that told me what a good introduction it was. That was nice. I met LOTS of listeners and none of them got on my nerves. All very nice. Especially enjoyed talking to a couple of guys from New Mexico up around Mt. Capulin. We had a lot in common, being from the same barren part of the world.

I got my Texas show done for Sunday, but I am considering going in and doing it live. Mark is going to be out of town, so I just might. We'll see how it strikes me tomorrow. I really want to get some things done at the house and I've got to get ready for vacation, so that urge will probably pass.

This morning I am on my way to Cabela's. I hope that two hours goes fast and then I may try to go get me some news jeans and new shoes. We'll see.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland