Friday, Aug. 25, 2006 11:17 am

O, she is cranky for sure

It bugs me when people say "Have you lost weight?" Why can't they just say "Hey you look great today"? Asking if I have lost weight implies that I need(ed) to lose weight and, since I haven't lost weight, in years, it points up that fact, too.

I also hate "Did you get a haircut?" Again, people, just say, "I like your hair." That shows that I look good and you notice, but doesn't ask that stupid question that sort of says that you'll only notice that my hair looks good if I acknowledge that I've cut it. Yes, I get my hair cut every couple of months. It it worth pointing out? Especially since you ask me that stupid question every two weeks?

Those questions are asked by Cotton, my irritating co-worker.

I did not sleep through the night last night and I am cranky. I told Mark I was awake three hours and was awake when he came to bed. He said, "You could have fooled me! You wouldn't move over and make room for me." He's right, I pretended to be asleep just to see how he deals with me when I'm asleep. If he would come to bed at a decent hour instead of sleeping in the living room in his chair for hours, he would have his full side of the bed.

See? I'm cranky.

There was a big breakfast for listeners and Pat at the station this morning. I didn't get up and go. Too early for me and I hate to be in on those bigger lovefests. I'll see him sometime. He hardly knows me. His star was already rising pretty high before I got here so he didn't have to use my show to get anywhere.

I had a remote scheduled tomorrow, but it just cancelled. I am woefully short on income this month. And we just had a new fence put in and Mark has a tree guy coming on Monday, all when the insurance, including the new insurance for the van is due on September 6. Of course, Seth pays for his insurance, and I'm just paying the half I have to pay, but it is still a squeeze and with our "vacation" coming up, too, the squeeze is on.

See? Very very cranky.

I ought to get up and go for a walk. I'm sure more regular exercise would help me sleep better at night. And every day I wish I had walked because I am proud of myself when I walk (I think I walked in February...). And I know my 60 year old self would tell my 47 year old self, "Walk, you'll be glad you did!"


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland