Thursday, Aug. 24, 2006 11:32 am

Nephew #2's birthday

Today is my nephew's birthday, sweet 17 year old boy. He was born on a Thursday, just like today. I was working for the ZZC and was at a seminar. It killed me to not be able to go to the hospital for his birth, I had to wait until we were done for the day. My friend Jill was my boss back then and I was mad that she wouldn't let me leave, but it certainly makes sense in retrospect. Nothing I could do at the hospital. When I got there, my sister was on the phone with my grandmother, telling her about him. And she told her his name. It was MY name. Not MY name, but the name I had created for my future son! Oh well, there was not to be a future son, so I'm glad it got used. And, it suddenly became the most popular name for all children far and wide. That's how it goes, you make up a name and then it spreads.

I texted him last night and wished him an early happy birthday. I hope he gets my card and the gas card with it today in the real mail. I scrambled to get it to the PO on Tuesday, but these days that may not be enough.

Yesterday's interview wasn't as bad as I expected and we had a pretty good hour on the air. He is just a little too quiet and introverted to be really good on the radio, but he tried, bless his heart. And he put on a great show at the cafe. I still am not a fan of his music, but he had a huge crowd and that was good. Lots of the other celebrities in Texas music were there, too.

I called MM and wished her a happy birthday and then she called me again late last night to talk and see how the show went. It is nice to be her friend.

Fence guys are here right now building a new fence on one side of the house. It will be nice to have that done. And this one will face our side, I believe.

I got a lot of logs done last night and today I hope to catch the boss and do some music changes. I'm going to have to get WAY ahead on the logs for my vacation, so I want to get started on being ahead. I have arranged (or am trying) to get someone to cover my other station the week I am gone so I don't have to do them ahead or go in during my vacation. I would really like to be gone for a week and not look at company email or have to talk to anyone from the station. Maybe I will tell them I am on a cruise and not available.

I think I need to start taking my herbs again. I feel such a sense of dread and doom hanging over me. I know full well there is nothing to fear or worry about and I really do like what I do and enjoy most every part of it, yet I feel like heavy weights are hanging on my heart and lungs, preventing me from breathing and moving. I don't like this feeling.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland