Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004 11:57 pm

The Suffering

I am suffering. Instead of being rested up to go back to work, I was in deep agony. Weird how it didn't hit me until yesterday. I'm assuming it is soreness from helping B! move all her stuff up stairs last week. Yesterday I was in agony. Today I felt somewhat better (after taking a handful of drugs) and I went to the chiropractor. I'm going again tomorrow, too. Tonight I'm stiff but I can get around (just don't ask me to bend).

Talked to the new boss yesterday on the phone a minute. Nothing alarming in the conversation. He'll be in some on Friday.

Today I had a boring meeting with a car dealership I am going to do endorsments for. The guy is nice and I like him, I've known him a while, but he started telling me the whole history of car dealers in Austin and I thought the story would never end. Well, it didn't really. I finally had to insist that I needed to leave, and I did. I am going to make a lot of money off of them and I am glad to have them as a client, but that doesn't mean I have to be bored that much.

Today is the younger nephew's 15th birthday. He's a sweetheart and I hope he had a good day. I'm renewing his subscription to Guitar Magazine and I sent him some cash. He's going to be a star in some way some day.

I'm going to go to bed... afer another handful of muscle relaxers and pain relievers.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland